London: 01:56
Dubai: 04:56
Hong Kong: 08:56
New York: 20:56
Melbourne: 10:56
Moscow: 04:56
Fly From:
Fly To:
Date of Travel:
Time of Travel:
Departure/Arrival: Departure Arrival
Aircraft type:
Passengers:   Extra pilot:
Email: Please enter your email address here before proceeding...

FlyMeNow help Chris Evans and Radio 2 smash £1m for Children in Need

26-Nov-2012

FlyMeNow help Chris Evans & Radio 2 smash £1m for Children in Need

FlyMeNow, the private helicopter charter specialists, have helped Chris Evans of BBC Radio 2 raise over £1million for Children in Need by donating two VIP helicopters as part of the "8 Go Mad in Monaco" auction prize.

Chris Evans Helicopter CharterThe ultimate luxury trip to the 2013 Formula 1 Grand Prix de Monaco is a feast of "money can't buy" treats thanks to services donated by many upmarket companies such as FlyMeNow and TAG Farnborough Airport.

Chris Evans and his team set out to smash all previous records for Children in Need by putting together a luxury experience for four couples at the 2013 Formula 1 Grand Prix de Monaco.

FlyMeNow stepped in with the offer of two VIP helicopters to take the couples from their tour of the Vodafone McLaren Mercedes Formula 1 Technical Centre in Woking to TAG Farnborough Airport, where they will be flown by private jet to Nice.

The technical centre is the hub of decision making for the McLaren team during all Grand Prix and the couples will experience a unique breakfast briefing before being whisked away in the luxury Agusta A109S Grand helicopters.

Other luxury brands, such as Sunseeker Yachts, are part of the package and one lucky couple will also attend the Prince Albert of Monaco's Grand Prix drinks reception.

Included are access all areas passes, a pit walk with Grand Prix legends David Coulthard and Eddie Jordan, and the highest bidder will have an exclusive grid walk, accompanied by Formula 1 supremo Bernie Ecclestone, to see the cars and drivers going through their last minute checks.

FlyMeNow's commercial director, Andrew Whitney, who donated the two helicopters, said," We were delighted to help Chris Evans in his bid to raise a huge sum for Children in Need, and it was a particular thrill when we learned that he raised over £1million. FlyMeNow specialises in bespoke travel, and we have a track record in both Formula 1 and making the impossible possible. You can't get much more luxurious than this, and it's all for such a great cause".

The flights will be performed in two Agusta A109S Grand helicopters, frequently used for VIP and business travel.

About FlyMeNow

FlyMeNow is a leading private air charter company with global aviation reach, and the ability to fly clients anywhere, anytime on any aircraft.

The company specialises in bespoke business travel, VIP flights to sporting and other prestige events, and out of hours emergency flights, including repatriation and evacuation services.

By offering a 24/7 operations centre, FlyMeNow ensures that private jets and helicopters can be chartered at short notice, giving clients the speed, convenience, privacy and comfort they need. FlyMeNow is a key player in the Grand Prix experience and offers the exclusive Silverstone Shuttle Experience for motor racing fans to arrive in style at the 2013 Formula 1 British Grand Prix.

For more information on FlyMeNow please visit www.flymenow.com  , email Press.Office@FlyMeNow.com or call +44(0)207 100 9000.